Announcement
Follow us online
City Manager

City Council

City Council

The City of Riverview government functions under the Council-Manager plan. Under this form of government, all legislative power is vested in the elected, part-time City Council. This Council consists of a Mayor (the ceremonial head of the City who presides over Council meetings and votes on agenda items) and six Council Members who are elected at large for four-year overlapping terms.

Each member has a single, equal vote. Agendas are available in the City Clerks office on the Friday afternoon prior to the meeting and at the meeting itself. Members of the public who wish to speak about an agenda item may do so, upon the recognition of the mayor. All meetings are cablecast live on channel 10(Wide Open West) or 12 (Comcast) to Riverview cable TV subscribers. Minutes of the meetings are recorded and reviewed at the following council meeting.

The Council adopts policies and ordinances and appoints a professional, full-time City Manager to carry them out. The City Manager is solely responsible for the administration of City business and may delegate authority to promote efficient use of staff time.

Council Meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Mondays of every month (unless a special meeting is called) in the City Hall Council Chambers at 7:30 PM, with a study session which is held before the meeting at 7:00 PM. All regular and special meetings of the City Council are open to the public and all residents have an opportunity to be heard. This link has a list of all the City officials, a picture and a description of each.

Congratulations to Riverview's new Mayor, Andrew Swift, new Councilmember Bill Towle and returning Councilmembers, Lynn Blanchette, Tom Coffey, Elmer Trombley. 

 Mayor Andrew Swift

Andy Swift


Council Member Lynn Blanchette (Mayor Pro Tem)
Councilmember Lynn Blanchette

 Council Member Thomas Coffey

Tom Coffey

 Council Member Billy Towle

 Billy Towle

Council Member Elmer Trombley

Mayor Protem Elmer Trombley

 

 

Council Member James Trombley

Council Member James Trombley

Council Member Dean Workman 

Dean WorkmanDean Workman

Mayor - Andrew Swift  CONTACT: Office: 734-281-4201 E-MAIL: aswift@cityofriverview.com 14100 Civic Park Drive Riverview, MI 48193

Councilmember (Mayor Pro Tem)- Lynn Blanchette CONTACT: Office: 734-281-4201 E-MAIL: lblanchette@cityofriverview.com 14100 Civic Park Drive Riverview, MI 48193

Councilmember - Thomas Coffey CONTACT: Office: 734-281-4201 E-MAIL: tcoffey@cityofriverview.com 14100 Civic Park Drive Riverview, MI 48193

Councilmember - Billy Towle  CONTACT: Office: 734-281-4201 E-MAIL: btowle@cityofriverview.com 14100 Civic Park Drive Riverview, MI 48193  

Councilmember Elmer Trombley CONTACT: Office: 734-281-4201 E-MAIL: etrombley@cityofriverview.com 14100 Civic Park Drive Riverview, MI 48193

Councilmember - James Trombley CONTACT: Office: 734-281-4201 E-MAIL: jtrombley@cityofriverview.com 14100 Civic Park Drive Riverview, MI 48193  

 Councilmember - Dean Workman CONTACT: Office: 734-281-4201 E-MAIL: dworkman@cityofriverview.com 14100 Civic Park Drive Riverview, MI 48193

Riverview's You Tube channel